Math-Trail Magazine and Author Permissions

Hello everyone

This is a short post that seeks to clarify author permissions for me to add a link to your work in each Math-Trail Magazine.

Firstly, I have never had a complaint from any content creator nor any refusals to include a link in these Magazines. However, some other subject-trails have had complaints. These were generally about the fact that the content within their curated collections were so detailed that a reader did not actually have to go to the original article! These included lengthy summaries and full-size images.

This is why I have taken a minimalist approach with a reduced size image, title, link and author - that's it, and let people explore what attracts them. Because of the 7-day earning period, these Magazines need to have a fairly quick turn-around to remain relevant and profitable to the author. All that copying and pasting and resizing probably takes a couple of hours to do each post - I myself wish it could be done faster but, for example, resizing using HTML image tags does not seem to work. During that time, I am often waiting for each author to give me permission to include their work.

So here comes the request: can all authors who have already been included in at least one Magazine give their permission to be included in any future articles too? This would also mean there is a bit more of a surprise as to the content of each issue, as permissions have to be asked in comments. I shall continue to request permission from new authors to be included.

On a related matter, I think I am the first to share the Magazine earnings with authors using the Reward Distribution function within chainBB forums. To check that you have received your share, go to your Wallet, click the Rewards button and go to Author Rewards; scrolling down, you should see a URL that begins with math-trail and the article in which your link was shared.

Thanks for reading. Please let me know if you give your consent for future magazines.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now