Market Friday Downtown Milford

Market Friday Downtown Milford.

This is a post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the Kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.

For this weeks post I take a little stroll by some of the shops in Downtown Milford.

1 Market Friday Downtown Milford shops-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


I took these shots about a week or so ago when I decided it had warmed up to about freezing point and I needed to get out and get some shots so I went for a walk around as I was going nuts not taking photos, and I knew after my little procedure on Friday Last week I would have to be sensible and take it easy and not be carrying my camera for at least a week to let the stitches heal, and I have been good with that not even carrying my camera into the city with me and I must say it has been so frustrating we have had such nice weather this week with the temperature even hitting 60 on Tuesday this week.
This first shot is a signboard for some of the shops in Downtown Milford, you can see there is quite a variety of stores and it is a fun area to walk around.

1 Market Friday Downtown Milford shops-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



This shop is just down from the signboard, and sells clothing, but I think the name for it is cool, but for me the name would be more apt for an electronics or gadget store, when in those especially with Lulus son Mark I find myself often saying why not get it lOL

1 Market Friday Downtown Milford shops-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And right beside we have this shop the Blank Space Gallery which always has some cool and often funky art on display, I always check out whats on display there whenever I walk around downtown

1 Market Friday Downtown Milford shops.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And now for a shop that is on the cool Signboard, I shared as the first photo, SV Decker fine Jewelry store, and I have been in this one also, they do have some really nice items in there, I thought you might be bored with color images so did a mono edit with this one.

1 Market Friday Downtown Milford shops-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with Sophie Claires, which as you can see from the Sign has quite a variety of items in there, I tried to make this shot looked like an aged photo, for no other reason than I thought it worked with this shop, I have no idea why I felt that but I went with it


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center