Market Friday - Greeting Cards

It's #MarketFriday hosted by @dswigle!

greeting cards.JPG
Greeting cards were once a booming business around Holidays, and they were quite pricey too, especially the Hallmark cards.

greeting cards 2.JPG
With computer, internet, and eCards, I have stopped buying greeting cards for a long time now. If I buy, I usually buy the box or buying from special Organizations where I can contribute a bit to help the whatever causes that they run.

greeting cards 1.JPG
I was surprised to see that Meijer still have many isles of greeting cards in their huge store! It is @dswigle 's fault! Every time I go to a store, I thought "shoo..got to get some photos for #marketfriday" mindset!

greeting cards 4.JPG
I wonder how many people still purchasing greeting cards! As for my family, extended family, and friends, greeting cards seem like the thing of the past! We are now just sending eCard, or text! Fast, convenience and done!

greeting cards 3.JPG
Tell me, are you still buying greeting cards and send them using the post office?

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now