Recycling & Design At The Craft Market

Today I'm not going to show you pottery. Let's see another kind of art instead.

These are fridge magnets made of paper! Recycled newspaper!

xl105er26t.jpg

I know this technique well and like it too. Basically you take all those brochures that are all over the city, take some white glue and tissue paper and that's it! Or maybe not :) You need to know the basics and have some talent because it seems easy at first glance but it's not actually, you have to do it carefully, respecting the proportions.

v9ad62687l.jpg

Recycling & Design, as the paper says.

hbatalehzf.jpg

These are plates also made of paper. If you pay attention you can see the circles under the tissue paper.

s8tbe0hbbu.jpg

Pendants ans earrings made of paper. I don't know about you but I could pick one or two ... ok, maybe more :D These are great! I have a thing for green, blue, orange, red ... ok, I'll stop :D

kl5w6bvfik.jpg

This is another form of recycling. These gorgeous bags are made of leather! I'd love a brown ans a black.

470v17p188.jpg

That type of backpack is not exactly my stile but the red tote bag is. I was afraid to look for the price tag. If it's real leather ... hmm, could be $100 easy. The others above were around $70.

if6j6h6uet.jpg

This is it for today, I hope you could find something you like. let me know.

This is my entry to #marketfriday hosted by our lovely Denise, @dswigle!

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center