introduceyourself Road to Boston Marathon

Hello everybody! First post on Steemit.

My name is Jorge, I am 29 years old. Born and raised in Caracas, Venezuela. I am an electronic engineer currently doing my master's degree in chemistry. My mother language is Spanish, but I speak English, French and basic Japanese (still learning), I am very interested in learning the best from different cultures and countries.

As you can guess from the title of this post my "hobby" (passion? Obsession?) is running since 2012. I try to have a healthy lifestyle (although I will not say no to an eventual beer or burger with friends) and lift weights at the gym. I ran CAF marathon 2016 in Caracas (4h:36min) and Santiago Marathon 2017 in Chile (4h:26min), several half marathon (PR 1h:59min), 10ks (PR 54:21) and 5 ks (PR 25:19).

The main objective of this posts will be a journal of my road to shave minutes on my PRs until i can have a Boston qualifier time. I know I have a long way to go but it has been fun until now and I don't pretend to stop anytime soon. I will share my Trainings, diet, music, pictures, literature on any of the topics stated before hoping that you guys can give me advice and share good information on the matter.

Maraton Santiago (5) 1.JPG

Thank you very much!! Gracias!! Merci beaucoup !!! ありがとうございます。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center