The Mangyan Tribe of Mindoro

Mangyan tribe a native tribe that can be found in the province of Mindoro Philippines are known for their use of herbal medicine in many kind of illnesses. They live in a remote area mostly on top of the mountains of Mindoro.

image

Governmet health centers are too far for them and hospitals are expensive for them for they lack the resource to pay for hospitalization bill. Though there is almost nothing to pay if you are indigenous people they still can't afford to go down glfrom the mountains because it will took them days just to visit a hospital. That's the reason why herbal medicine is their only source of medicine.

image
Mangyan..

I am dedicating my account on posting mostly herbal medicines that can be found around us. It may took time for me to research all about it and how to prefer it. But by the help of my friends I can surely share some good stuff about herbal on this platform and how to use them.

Hoping that I could help everyone. Thank you.

Photo source: Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center