My 2mins with Nelson Mandela that I will never forget!!

IMG_3105.JPG

Novemeber the 3rd 1996 I will never forget. I had the honor of meeting the late President of South Africa πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦ NELSON MANDELA. I was on a missionary trip from our church here in Dallas Texas.

I never forget the moment he walked in the room. Right on time for the meeting to begin. The room was silent as he walked in. I remember as he stepped through the door and smiled. The whole room lit up.

I was so nervous I thought I was going to pee. Ha! but i managed to contain myself. He greeted every single person in the room. It wasn't that he was just shaking hands and moving on. Oh no; he was warm and personal, genuine and compassionate.

Then final it was my turn. He walked slowly over and smiled and said " how are you today? What can I do to serve you tonight?" I was shocked. I just wanted to serve him. I just wanted to tell him that he is my hero but here he was asking me "how can I serve you tonight?".

I will never forget it. I was so honored to have had those 2 mins with one of the most incredible human beings that ever walked on the face of this planet.

Thank you Madiba
We love you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center