The secret of making friends

When I was a kid I had trouble making friends at school.

And this is a problem that I had for a long while. One day I got a really good piece of advice from someone though.

"If you want a friend, be a friend."

And that's probably the best advice I've ever gotten. Even though I really didn't appreciate it at the time.

I finished school with very few friends and proceeded to blame the world and everything outside of my control for my poor luck with women and people in general.

Many years later I read a book by Dale Carnegie called How to win Friends...blah blah blah...you know the book.

In that book Carnegie says, "You can make more friends in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you."

And then the advice that I had received all those years earlier came zooming into focus and clicked. Funny how that works.

If you want a friend, be a friend.

It made a really big difference. Hope that helps.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center