Graphic Eye Makeup Look

Lately, I’ve been creating graphic makeup looks. It’s something special and it looks interesting because you can interpret your own story to the look. Maybe this isn’t the look that you would wear for a casual day or dinner evening but for some reason I really enjoyed creating and wearing the look.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look--melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

What about you? Do you think that you could wear it or are you more like the natural-toned with a soft eye makeup look person?

I’ve also taken pictures of each step so that you’ll know how I did it.

Let’s start:

Step 1: Conceal.

Start off by getting an even canvas on your eyelids. You may have discoloration (blueness & redness) which can influence your eye makeup look. The shades may not show off as much as you want them too.

Because of that, I would recommend using a concealer and apply it to the eyelids. Then blend it into the skin with a damp sponge or a brush.

To make sure that the concealer isn’t creasing, set it with press or translucent powder to prevent it plus you have an even base to work on.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-concealer-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 2: Brows.

Do your brows as you normally would but if you still have any struggle with filling them in, I would recommend you having a look at my brow tutorial right here:

https://steemit.com/makeup/@mvd/my-brow-routine

• Brush through your brows with a spoolie.
• Fill them in with a brow pencil.
• Make them stay in place by adding some tinted brow gel.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-brows-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 3: Red Liquid Liner.

I used two liquid liners, one is in red and the other in purple.

Start off with the red one and create the first graphic liner with your eyes open so that you see what you’re doing and how high or far you need to take the liner.

I used a separate detailing brush to get a bit more control to get it done.

Create a very high winged-eyeliner. From the tip of the wing, draw a line towards the mid-section of your eyelid, just under the brow. Just map it out at first.

Now work on a clean line and the thickness of the line. Make it look even.

I then decided to bring it closer to the inner corner.

Once you’re happy with the first graphic liner, you can clean around it with an angled brush and some concealer.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-red liquid liner-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 4: Purple Liquid Liner.

Basically, I created a thick and straight looking winged eyeliner at first. Then on the end of the tip, I brought the line towards the mid-section similar to the red one.

I didn’t draw too close to the mid-section. I kept it towards the outer corner to make the second graphic liner different from the first one.

Try to keep the line as even in thickness as possible and make it look like a clean and straight line. If you’re happy with how it looks, you can clean this one up as well with a bit of concealer.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-purple liquid liner-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 5: Mascara.

Some of the liners can dry quickly and get stuck in your lashes. Before applying any mascara, get out the little clumps of eyeliner by using your finger.

Then follow it up by applying your favorite mascara.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-mascara-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 6: Highlighter.

Add some highlighter to the highest points of your face as well as your brows and inner corners of your eyes to make the look pop even more!

You should glow!

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-highlighter-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 7: Lips.

For my lips, I cancelled out my natural lip color and popped on a tinted lip gloss to make the color look a bit more intense and I added some highlighter in the center of my lips as well.

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-lips-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

So, that’s it guys! That’s all I have for you today! I hope that you’ve enjoyed this tutorial and let me know what you think about the look!

Graphic Eye Makeup Look-done-melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center