Joining a makeup trend - How I sat down vs How I got up

1.jpg


A lot of makeup trends on social media are kinda dumb lol but one of them that I enjoy is this "how I sat down vs how I got up" trend. Basically just a 6 second video of a before and after a makeup transformation or your makeup routine. I really like how you can quickly see the results without necessarily having to watch the entire tutorial since that's not we are aiming for.





2.jpg

If for whatever reason you can't see the video, here's a few screenshots from the video. I was creating an Amy Lee inspired look from her My Immortal music video. That song keeps popping in my head recently and I remembered how much I love her look there. I mean, Amy Lee's makeup in general is so badass haha.



3.jpg

This is a very short video since apparently social media sites' algorithm nowadays prefer "low effort" short videos so I wanted to gain exposure by joining trends. I will have a quite longer version of this which will be more than a minute (still short!) but it won't be this flashy short lol. The whole point of the trend really is just a very quick transformation.

Anyway, I had fun editing this since I also had a phase where I was just editing videos in the past so that skill got really useful now. I like matching it with the sound and all. :P



I also uploaded them on Instagram and Tiktok which I specifically made for makeup short videos since I don't think I will be making long videos for that. My Youtube account will still going to be mainly for gaming stuff while IG and Tiktok will be for makeup.



Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/C-DMe4gyB55/
Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@hiddenblad3/video/7397435143654280455

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center