You can recycle when building a model! Spark plug wires from trash

Little details like spark plug wires add a great deal of visual impact to a model. Here I show you an unlikely source of wires that you can use for spark plug wires on your model car build.

Many new electronic items have their cables wrapped with a binding wire. This wire is thin and quite pliable, making it easy to use for fiddly tasks such as spark plug wires on a scale plastic model car kit.

In this video I demonstrate how you can remove the inner wire from the sheathing, and show a few different wires to help you identify it in future.

Model building does not have to be an expensive hobby, you can enjoy yourself and have have detailing if you think out the box!

As you can see I am starting out making video’s, please like and subscribe if you enjoy what I do. Comments are always welcome.

Follow me!

Another repost from my blog, over at http://makerwannabe.com/
Once I have put it all on the blockchain i hope to use the blockchain as my database for the posts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center