Ford Fairlane 500 Skyliner mock up

Following the unboxing of my Ford Fairlane 500 Skyliner I got started on the kit, first unpacking it all so I could see what was inside.

First bit I put together was a wheel, as I had wanted to see how the chrome looked, along with the ‘whitewall’ that simply fits into the tire.

I must say I am quite impressed with how it turned out.

Next I got started on the body, this is a multi piece body, so you need to assemble the sides to the front fenders and firewall with the rear body panel. I mocked this up, using masking tape to hold it together. I also popped the trunk on, again, to see how it looked.

A different angle, here from the top/rear, with the hood open.

Left hand side of the Ford Skyliner.

A view of the rear body panel, with the trunk on. I think this is going to be a bit of a pain to line up.

Front of the car, I like the detail on the badge on the hood, the mark below is from cutting it off the sprue. This will be a bit of a pain to cut clean up properly and get ready for paint.

All for now, hope you enjoyed it!

Follow me!

Another repost from my blog, over at http://makerwannabe.com/
Once I have put it all on the blockchain i hope to use the blockchain as my database for the posts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center