Make It Healthy Project: A Brief Introduction


The month that I've been away from Steemit feels more like a year.  It's not exactly been a restful month, but plenty of good things have been happening.  And now I'm glad to be back... hello again!  


I've spent much time in the kitchen, and as much time out and about as the weather permits.  Here we are on another stormy night, though this time minus the polytunnel... which was crucified in the last storm.  RIP polytunnel.  Donegal, Ireland, is not the best place to live if you're attempting self-sufficiency!  Darnit.



 

In other news we have another member of the family... this beautiful young cat we call Cleo, who is adored by our other cat Happy Monday, and equally adored by my 2 year old son.  She's so laid back, just like the rest of us.  Puuuuuuurrrrrrfect. 



It wasn't exactly a white Christmas, but on Christmas morning I opened the curtains to see snow on Muckish mountain, so I reckon that counts.



 

Now - project news!  As many of you know I've been planning this “Make It Healthy” project for ages... and so here it's finally beginning, but not in the way I originally planned.  Honestly, it's so much work running a contest (ask any other host they will confirm!), and after hosting the Steemit Culinary Challenge for nine months I really don't feel like I can get myself into another similar set up.
 

So instead I'm taking a laid back approach.  Following the example of my young 'uns here...


    
 

Rather than approach it contest-style, with prizes and sponsors and all the rest, I'm just going to start gently and see where the project takes itself.    
 

I'd love for it to become not just my project, but our project... and any of you wanting to help its growth can link into it.  For example, you can adapt my main project title to create your own post series, such as “Make It Healthy Food Contest”  or “Make It Healthy Recipes” or “Make It Healthy Ireland” or “Make It Healthy Weight-Loss Tips” or “Make It Healthy Yoga”... Wherever your imagination takes you is fine by me, just as long as what you share is genuinely good for health.   

This project isn't limited only to food but includes all areas of health - whether physical, emotional, social, spiritual.  It'd be so helpful for the whole community to find out more about what kind of 'good health' things are happening in your local area or country, or what you're personally doing to encourage good health in your family or social circles.  But please please please - in recipes or recommendations I don't want to see any sugar or processed or refined or artificial rubbish associated with "Make It Healthy" or this @woman-onthe-wing will be swooping down full force, cawing wrath!!!



If you do any posts for this project, remember to tag with #makeithealthy to ensure all this invaluable information, recipes, tips, whatever is all in one easily accessible place.  And it's even better if we re-steem each other's posts too.  The point, after all, is not only to gain SBD and followers for ourselves, but to help inform and heal whatever parts of the world are within our reach.


For more from the Make It Healthy Project, and all kinds of information related to good health, crafts, photography... follow me! 


Many thanks, much love.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency