Exploring Ancient Ramling Temple located in Balaghat Mountain Range of Sahyadri

Namaskar!
Here I am with another blog after a long time. Actually I was busy writing my assignments and mid semester exams(I hate this phase fr). Ok ok getting back to the point, I visited this place called 'Yedshi' during summer so there was no waterfall but believe me this place is heaven in rainy seasons. The quiet environment with continuous sound of waterfall (Amazing!). It takes around 3 hours to reach the location i.e Balaghat Mountain Range, Yedshi from my home. I would prefer you to take 'Mahasamruddhi Marg' for scenic view. As I have changed my phone it was hard getting the picture of that view (you can trust me on this ;)

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-29 at 20.39.04_d1782729.jpg
This place is mostly isolated but becomes an attraction in rainy season due to the flowing waterfall. So lemme become your grandma for a while, as I am going to tell you a story... There is a cave under this waterfall. Legend says that when Ravana took Seeta to Lanka, he stayed there. There is a bath nanny. That Nani had bathed in Madhya Sita. There was a battle between Ravana and Garuda. Then Ravana cut off the eagle’s wings and killed him. There is the Samadhi of that eagle. There is a picture of two men standing holding a party on it. In the battle between Ravana and Jatayu, Jatayu was injured. An arrow was shot here to give water to Jatayu by Rama. So a cave was formed there and a stream of water started flowing from there. Jatayu died here. People say that this tomb belongs to the Jatayu bird.

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-29 at 20.45.55_d14e2498.jpg
This is the Pind of Shiva where my ancestors used to worship. I wonder how they used to climb this tough mountain range to worship. They always surprise about some things, the roads there were literally built recently. There is also a saying that it was built by 'Daityas' in 13th Century. It was built out of single stone just like Ajantha and Ellora Caves.
WhatsApp Image 2024-09-29 at 20.39.06_425b7e94.jpg
Introducing 'FINEST STAIRS BUILT IN THE 13th CENTURY'
As it was summer going on, the water level was very low but the water was clear. As usual I jumped into the river for 1 hour, meditated for sometime on a huge rock in the middle of the river. The energy was pretty much positive.
WhatsApp Image 2024-09-29 at 20.39.06_647209f8.jpg
I explored this area and got to know that it has been renamed as 'Ramling Ghat Wildlife Santuary'. You will meet so many monkeys here and they are friendly when you offer them biscuits and toffees.

WhatsApp Image 2024-09-29 at 22.29.22_04c9335f.jpg
Did I just spot you? (LOL)
I swear I will be consistent from now on!
Thank you for reading (White Heart)

Love,
Gauri
xoxo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center