A little magpie visited me

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/chris-the-batman-a-little-magpie-visited-me-pazekepw-1547347435994.jpg

Hello citizens of steemit I have a story from the past for you!!

so this magpie (a bird) encounter actually happened in the mid summer of 2018 and I would love to share the story plus some pictures of the magpie with you all.

So I was in my relatives garden doing some work with him taking down an old rotten shed to be accurate and at about 1pm a beautiful bird (magpie) landed pretty close to me it didn’t do much just walked around and hopped onto the wood I was digging old nails out of at first I was shocked I thought birds would fly away with loud noises and stuff but no this bird decided to stay anyways as I went to go grab my coffee and to my shock the bird followed me into the house I didn’t see it until I was making my coffee it jumped up on to the counter top.

At first I’m like making small talk with the bird saying stuff like “aww look you can’t be in hear” then it decided to drink out of my cup of coffee I gestured it away it went into the living room and at that point I needed to get it out of the house.

I’ve never touched a bird before only thing I’ve done with birds is feed them chips (fries) so I was shaking a little however I decided to put my arm next to it and surprisingly it jumped up onto my hand then as I lifted it walked up my arm to get on my shoulder it stayed on my shoulder until I got out of the house then as I sat down on a chair it jumped off onto the small table next to me luckily my relative had some bread so I broke it into tiny pieces and fed it and Yh it stayed for ages just snooping around drinking my coffee when I didn’t look and eat what I gave it.

I am no bird expert however I know this bird is a magpie I’m assuming this magpie is very young however I’m unsure so if you are an expert please get back to me

Thank you for reading I hope you enjoyed the post have a good day

P.S I might make a second post to this with video footage or the bird climbing up to my shoulder get in touch if you are interested thanks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center