Mini-Rainforest: Part One. Magical Moments. Nature's Beauty. Color Challenge. Thursday Green.

Each new unfurling
Brings a new miracle to life.
~Ally.

A heart fern unfurling for Magical Moments and @sunscape's Nature's Beauty as well as @kalemandra's Color Challenge of Thursday Green.

1000.1-6.jpg

Ferns unfurling in my ‘Mini Rainforest.’
Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.


Mini Rainforest Project: Introduction.

At the beginning of 2012, I started a 'project' in the far reaches of our backyard.

My aim was to reclaim this small neglected area of land and by co-creating with nature, reestablish it as a beautiful rainforest area.

For some time now, I've been wanting to document and share the motivation behind this project and Steemit has given me the perfect platform to do this now.

In my next Wednesday Green article I'll describe and illustrate the state of the area, as well as my own personal state of being after working on an environmental sculpture project for the previous two years. Both of us, desperately needing a lot of 'Tender Loving Care' and feeling the wonder and benefits of so many magical moments.


Magical Moments.

Magical Moments is not a 'challenge' ~ My vision is that it will become more a 'Curated Gallery' where selected contributions will be Upvoted and Resteemed and in time awarded ~ In some as yet unknown way.

Your article for Magical Moments can simply be an image or set of images and/or descriptions that have the power to transport your audience to the special space (outer and/or inner) that you were in, when you experienced that 'Magical Moment.'

For more details, gently touch the ferns below:

wishing you many FERN

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now