My Entry For "Favorite Things Photo Contest"

@phoenixwren is hosting a photography contest, his cats judge his contests! They are real tough cookies I tell you...they require offerings, but that doesn't mean you'll win. Trust me I know from experience 😂

Take a picture of these 5 things: Your favourite food, place to sit, mug or cup to drink out of, shirt and book. Here are the rules>>> Favorite Things Photo Contest.

#1: Favourite Food

Oh God, do I even have to say? Gramma Anne's Buns! Though I can never make them as good as her, I always try. I use these buns for everything, we even slice them thinly when they get stale and make mini grilled cheese sandwiches with them.

Photo on 2018-07-16 at 8.42 PM.jpg

What I haven't told you is that they are so much my favourite that I've recently had to start weaning myself off of them. I haven't gone cold turkey but I'm really trying to limit myself to only 1 or 2 a day. Hence why the next photo is of Kiedis and Stryder eating the batch I made this evening.

IMG_8653.JPG

So good hot out of the oven with peanut butter.

IMG_8657.JPG

IMG_8654.JPG

Or butter. Damn as I'm making this post right now I'm really kicking myself for not having one of these earlier...LOL! Shouldn't it be the other way around? Shouldn't I be glad that I didn't have one?

#2: Favourite Place to Sit

IMG_8635.JPG

Black couch. Left side. I actually have no idea why I like it there so much or why it is "my spot" in the house, and I just don't know if I want to dedicate the time it would take to muse upon it and find the answer. And I really don't think any of us care hahaha!

Screen Shot 2018-07-17 at 12.20.28 AM.png

#3: Favourite Cup or Mug

As it's called in the house: "My Chickeeeeeee Mug"

Photo on 2018-07-16 at 7.58 PM #2.jpg

It's got everything I love, chickens, crows, gardens...It's a small mug, so I definitely don't use it in the morning, but when I weighed it all out, I do love this mug more than my big white one because it's sooooooooooo cute and makes my heart happy.

#4: Favourite Shirt

Photo on 2018-07-16 at 10.24 PM #5.jpg

It doesn't look like nothing snazzy, but it's sooooooooo comfortable and I wear the shit out of it. All of my fall/winter clothes are downstairs, except this. We don't part ways, ever.

Photo on 2018-07-16 at 10.26 PM.jpg

#5: My Favourite Book

Photo on 2018-07-16 at 10.27 PM.jpg

Faith of the Fallen By Terry Goodkind

Photo on 2018-07-16 at 10.27 PM #5.jpg

And that is a wrap #STEEM Fam! One last time, if you'd like to join this contest you can find it HERE >>> Favorite Things Photo Contest. I look forward to seeing your favourite things...

IMG_8641.JPG

My offerings to Maggie...shhhhhh...don't tell the kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center