ANTS & TRUMPET FLOWERS AFTER RAIN FOR THURSDAY MACROPHOTOGRAPHY πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ

I took these photos in our garden in the middle of August, the season for Trumpet flowers to blossom. They are truly beautiful and lots of properties in our neighborhood have them.

What I discovered this year, is that ants loves them too. I know they are usually all over the peonies in late spring, but I didn't know about their attraction to Trumpet flowers. Ants are known for liking the sweet sap of flowers so I guess Trumpet Flower must be tasty as well.

19.jpg

31.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

39.jpg

Even though this shot is not very sharp, I really like the ant standing up ready to climb into the flower.

37.jpg

TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THIS CONTEST PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK
https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/contest-macrophotography-contest-winners-and-new-10-sbd-prize-pool-1506173111-1210895

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center