Hiding Spider (macrophotography #2)

Spider-in-a-rose-01-01.jpg

Years ago, I was using a Panasonic Lumix DMX7 and I was thrilled with the large aperture and macro capability this compact camera had. So it was normal that I was testing it in my garden...

That same day, I saw a little spider running near a pot of roses that I had. Of course my thought was to take a close photo of it! But for 30 minutes I had no luck. The moment I was ready to press the button, the spider ran away.

Sometime, I saw her hiding inside a yellow rose. Carefully got close to it and waited the insect to come out of its hideout. And after five minutes, came out slowly and I managed to capture it! I burst the capturing so to take a lot of photos, for choosing even one with no camera shaking (due to feeling my shoulders so heavy keeping the camera, that the shaking was unavoidable).

I own the copyrights of this photo. Using it without my permission is prohibited

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center