Ringer! (Original Photography)

Before you ask, no. It's not mine. I helped a friend out this weekend, being part camera instructor and part wedding photographer. A friend of hers had asked her to shoot said friend's wedding. This is my contribution to #macromonday.

MNM18062420180624-EOS_3271.jpg
Shiny!
I probably should have used my tripod for this one, but I managed to pull it off hand-held. The couple wasn't too concerned with the wedding (#4 for her, #5 for him) and they used synthetic floral arrangements. Normally, I'd get the rings in a rose or on top of some other large, fluffy-ish flower. In a pinch, I used a white reflector and went for the jewelry-store approach. There were quite a few nice portraits in there, but I won't post them without consent.

It was quite a bit of work, but helping a friend is always a good cause. This is the third wedding I've shot, as I've only ever done it for friends and family.

Technical Bits:

EOS 7D
EF 100mm F2.8 Macro
ISO 640
F/5
1/60 sec
hand held

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center