My Love It or Shove It Challenge Post

jams & jellies(3).jpg

When @goldendawne challenged me to write my own "love it or shove it" post I thought it would be easy. It was actually quite a challenge. I kept changing my mind about which items to list. I would censor myself "ooh, that's too negative - I can't say that!" or "hmm, that's pretty dorky, maybe I should change that". This challenge surprised me because it showed me just how much insecurity I still have about sharing the real me.

This challenge was started by @snowpea and I was nominated by @goldendawne for this challenge. You can see her post here

The Rules For The Challenge:

Love it

IMG_1350.jpg

My Family

My Husband, My Son & Our Dogs: Molly & Mischa are my #1 favourite souls in the whole wide world - I love them to infinity and beyond ... and beyond ... and beyond. We are really good to and for one another. I never felt that I belonged anywhere, always an outsider in this big crazy world until our souls met up.

All Things Vintage

I love wearing hats, scarves, shawls, broaches and all that. I also love furniture, pottery and other vintage items. I don;t collect them - I use them every day. I can imagine the stories, the lives and it feels special to own things that someone else loved and used.

Strong Gritty Female Singers

Aretha Franklin, Tina Turner, Janice Joplin, Stevie Nicks, Pink ... There are too many to list. I love singers with power, grit & strength in their voices.

A cool breeze on a hot day

When you work outside summer can be cruel. Those days when the air is heavy, humid and torturous ... a cool breeze is a form of bliss like no other.

Love

I love ... loving things. Trees, birds, flowers, sunshine, snowflakes, cheese ... it all makes me so happy and I appreciate it. My dorkiness knows no limits and I bet if I took a word count of my most used words "love" would be right at the top.

Shove It

f30914560.jpg

Greedy, Nasty Corporations

Monsanto, Nestle, GMO, Pesticides, Herbicides, All other icides AND the cosmetics and fashion industry can ALL shove it! Why? For their crimes on humanity and mother earth with their chemicals, pollution, attacks on our self worth, health and well being.

Chemical Fragrance

The companies that manufacturer air fresheners/fabric softeners, perfumes & detergents can all shove it!
Why? Because they make my lungs close, my eyes swell and my skin itch and they are everywhere.

Distracted Engagements

People who play with their phones, tablets and gadgets rather than paying attention to with the person in front of them are at risk of having their devices smashed into pieces. It enrages me (and hurts my feelings)! I still love you but your rude behaviour can shove it.

Unkind Words

When people are unkind or harsh and instead of taking accountability for their words they justify their actions. There really is NEVER any justification for making someone feel small for your own gain. Just apologize and if not, your justifications can just shove it!

Negativity

Some people have a way of stealing good energy and leaving those around them feeling depressed. There really is no excuse for doing this on a consistent basis. It drains me when people say bad things about others but have no intention of addressing these issues or fixing the problems. I find that my tolerance towards mean gossip, and unkind words being spoken about others (who are not there to defend themselves) diminishes more and more as I get older. Even at the stores, they surround us with ugly scandal magazines filled with such negative messages. Why do these things exist? Why not lift each other up and embrace beautiful things instead! Negativity can go shove it!

Thanks for reading this if you made it all the way to the end! :)

[@walkerland ]
Building a greener, more beautiful world one seed at a time.
Homesteading | Gardening | Frugal Living | Preserving Food| From Scratch Cooking|

You can also find me at: walkerland.ca | Facebook

Photo copyright: @walkerland

big_golden.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now