Love it Shove it challenge

About a month ago, I was challenged by @therneau to the Love it, Shove it challenge initiated by @snowpea.I had started writing something but life got in the way and I shoved it aside for a while...sorry @therneau!

The Rules for The Challenge:
• List five things that you love
• List five things that you really dislike
• Use the tag #loveitshoveit
• Tag 5 people to participate, so I nominate @sultnpapper, @cecicastor, @jusipassetti, @dianadee & @artywink, have fun everyone.

I will keep it short and sweet with no photos in the Shove it section :)

LOVE IT

  1. FAMILY
    Definitely my number one love - I have amazing family and when we get together, the laughter hardly ever stops. And don’t you dare say something about my family, I will fight for them to the end!
    ArthLizMaDean.jpg

  2. FRIENDS
    Almost fall in the same category as family, but not quite! I have had amazing friends right throughout the various seasons of my life. What I enjoy most, is that I can laugh as well as cry with good friends; and when we’ve not seen each other for ages, the kinship returns immediately. We can talk about anything under the sun, and some of those friends are wiser beyond their years and help me see a problem from a different perspective.
    LizJoshSue.jpg

  3. THE OCEAN
    Any beach - up or down the coast. There’s nothing as reviving and comforting as sitting on the beach, smelling the ocean and hearing the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks or gently lapping the sand.
    20150208_134127.jpg

  4. ROAD TRIPS
    These are always exciting as we’re either going on holiday or visiting family and friends. The South African landscape is something else and one can really take it all in when travelling by road.
    IMG_20180430_170332_1 (1).jpg

  5. THE DRAKENSBERG
    This mountain range has such amazing beauty and tranquility, nothing restores one like a Berg (mountain) holiday. Scenic beauty all around, with gorgeous hikes and silence, only the sound of raptors and the wind.
    Drakensberg.jpg

SHOVE IT

  1. PESSIMISTS
    My number one hate are those people who never stop complaining but also do nothing about trying to correct whatever they are complaining about.
    I think you will recognise them - they’re the ones who cannot stop complaining at social events to ears that can do absolutely nothing about the issue at hand.
    I have some advice for those people - you will be dissatisfied for the rest of your life if you are not willing to stop pointing fingers without addressing the problem with the right party. Start effecting little changes around you, change the things you can change. In doing so, you will make your immediate world a better place and who knows, this kind of attitude could become contagious!

  2. SCAMMERS
    I hate it especially when the vulnerable are taken for a ride by scammers - the elderly especially get the worst end of the stick.

  3. ARGUMENTS
    I do not like fighting - I want to just run away and go and hide somewhere. People need to vent I know, of course I do it at times myself, but when they do not listen to reason, I just turn my back and let them get on with it. I am known as the peacemaker among all my friends, but don’t get on the wrong side of me, and you will be met with a cold shower!

  4. LITTERING
    This is a huge problem here in South Africa, and affects the environment negatively, not only the land but also the ocean.

  5. WINDOW DRESSING
    This is another issue I feel strongly about - do not pretend things are ok when it’s not ok! Sweeping a problem under the carpet actually makes it fester - we have window dressing in families where a family member is going through trauma but no one takes any action to get their beloved proper help, pretending all is hunky dory and hoping the trauma will disappear, until tragedy strikes and it’s too late to help.
    The government and corporate world thrive on window dressing - one of my pet hates is corporate training which is superficial in the municipal environment. They get the numbers correct to adhere to government skill development policies, but the trainers are not given enough hours to do the training - a total waste of resources!

Hope you enjoyed reading and please feel free to write your own #loveitorshoveit!


Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by; comments, upvotes and resteems all much appreciated :)
Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SteemEngine.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now