MY LOVEITSHOVEIT CHALLENGE: KNOW MORE ABOUT THAT ENGINEER

HELLO GUYS, IT'S BEEN A WHILE I HAVE POSTED SO I DECIDED TO KICK-OFF WITH THIS

I have been on steemit for a long while and since I came across only one challenge that caught my attention; “MINNOW OF THE WEEK CHALLENGE”. As at the moment, that challenge is on hold for now, but luckily another one came by.

Popularly known as the loveitshoveit challenge.

Despite the fact that I was not nominated by anyone (@thankgodikkc was supposed to do that), I will still participate since it is a challenge about myself besides it gives the steemit community a chance to know more about me.

The original creator of this challenge deserves an accolade but since i don't know who that is i guess we will let it pass.

RULES FOR THE CHALLENGE

The rules are simple:

1. List five things you love.
2. List five things you hate or shove.
3. Use the #loveitshoveit tag.
4. Nominate as many people to participate as you can, and let them know about it.

LET'S GO

FIVE THINGS I LOVE

1. Hanging out with friends: This is perhaps the most amazing part of my life. If you wanna see a me that is not uptight then hang out with me and my friends. I have this feeling of family when i am with my friends on an outing.

Recently i went swimming with them and trust me you could see the happiness clearly on my face.

2. Acquiring Knowledge: I don't know if any of you steemians have ever felt the effect of not having knowledge about something so vital perhaps to your course of study. I love knowing about random things ranging from technology to politics. I am currently an electrical electronics, computer engineer and blogger as well as teacher. These skills came about through my acquisition of knowledge.

3. Height: This i will say i got used to through my kind of job. We work on solar panel installation at times, and this requires climbing to the roof of the building. Be it 3, 4 or any number of stories high, i will scale it. Being at a very high altitude gives me this feeling like i am on top of the world and nothing can stop.

4. Travelling: I will say this is the most interesting about me. I just don't like staying in one place for a long time, kinda makes me feel used to the area. I love the feeling of being the stranger or new person in a new place. The last time i travelled was to Oyo and trust me when i say the feeling was lit.

I do hope that with time i will join the likes of @timsaid, @for91days, @tangerinetravels and @sweetsssj in their footsteps and travel the world through steemit.

5. Food: I am a foodie, that i must admit plus my love for tasting exotic dishes supercedes that for just regular food.
Though i am a picky eater (i don't eat spaghetti), i love eating whatever comes my way and i hope that that travelling will help me explore the world of food more.

FIVE THINGS I SHOVE

1. Betrayal: It is the worst feeling in the world. It is just like stabbing someone in the back. I just don't like when someone i know or is a friend to me betrays me or is betrayed by someone. It makes me feel angry and dislike towards the betrayer.

2. Blamed wrongly: I have always been a victim of this and trust it doesn't feel good. The worst part is when the culprit is standing right in front of you refusing to admit his wrong doing. Nobody usually listens to me even if i am in the right so i know what it feels like to be the scapegoat.

3. Cockroaches: Ewwww, they are so disgusting. I have this natural hate(not fear) for most crawling insects especially roaches. They have this annoying nature of sticking around alot in houses and creeping around at dark. The feeling of a roach crawling on my skin alone makes my hair stand on edge.

4. Syringes: The fear i will say is natural from childhood. I once saw a syringe broken i half while in my cousin's buttocks. That scene alone gave me an image in my head about syringes that would later come back to haunt me. Come rain come shine i will always prefer taking tablets for any illness that drips which require being injected using a syringe.

5. Playing with emotional feelings: This is the part that gets me annoyed especially with the girls. Though i am not saying that guys are perfect but still we are the most vulnerable in this aspect. Where i school i have encountered such scenario not once or twice. Girls having more than one boyfriend, the guys going out of their way to make her happy and eventually ending up being toyed with.

This act really annoys me to the highest because it is not proper or advisable to play or toy with one's emotion.

WELL NOW YOU KNOW YOUR ENGINEER A BIT MORE.

This challenge was fun participating in and i really got to know some of my fellow steemians more when i read through their own submissions for this challenge.

Here comes the part i have been waiting for, who to nominate.

Don't know if these friends of mine have been nominated before but still, I nominate:

@frank-cris, @juniorohaekwe, and @goldenvallypence, to come participate in this challenge.

THANKS YOU ALL FOR READING

PLEASE RESTEEM IF YOU CAN

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now