WHAT LOVE MEANS TO ME

Love is a weird feeling.. the word LOVE is a big word with different understanding and meaning. We show love in different ways.

The love from our parents comes with the fact that they brought us to life, they won't want a sting on us and always support our struggles. It's called family bound love. ( Below is a picture of my mum and my siblings)

IMG_20180211_155945_edit.png

The love from our boyfriend, girlfriend, spouse, is that which is nurtured and cultivated, so as time goes on, we look out for each other and support each other's struggle. This situation is a feeling of loyalty, undivided caring and a sense of want for your partner. (below is a picture of my partner and I)

IMG-20180212-WA0006.jpg

The love for people that are not blood related or people we do not have sexual relationship with, is the love that comes with caring, it's not an obligation but our choice to render assistance when need be. such assistance could be advice, lending money, giving gift, accomapanying and so many more......

For my valentine I was with a team of people to the orphanage, I gave out both my time and financial support to put smiles on the faces of the children at the orphanage.

I will not be able to put up there picture for security reasons but here are some pictures of items taken to the orphanage.

IMG-20180216-WA0010.jpg

IMG_20180216_050030_edit.png

This act of giving and showing love won't stop, it will be a continuous act from me.

Thank you @thelovejunkie for organizing this contest. You are always loved.

@deronke cares

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center