Hunting Days (everything but love)



I no longer pursue lovers...

It's not because I'm just too lazy to run after them, but because I've learned well through past experience that when you chase someone all you do is end up tired, lonely and resentful.

I have said many times before that you only have to chase something that is constantly moving away from you. So if this is the scenario you are facing, with the same person constantly seeming to be so distant, then it really should tell you everything you need to know.

I have now accepted that if there really is love then it will be here, and that there should be no need to pursue anything or anyone.

As far as I'm concerned, my Hunting Days are over...

© Westley Nash (2017)
#thoughtsofsteel


Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and view my content, I am most honoured indeed and hope you have a really great day :)

Best wishes
Westley xx


You can also find me here:

YouTube
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
DeviantArt
Deep Underground Poetry

STEEM MINNOW BANNER.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center