The Mountain Between Us (2017) - Table Scene Comparison with Nocturnal Animals (2016): Survival because of Falling in Love?

The Mountain Between Us 2017

Dialogue

Ben: How was the wedding?

Alex: We didn't have one

Ben: What you didn't..

Alex: No... I couldn't, Mark is a really wonderful man, but... I couldn't

Ben: I'm really sorry, Alex, that's... why didn't you tell me

Alex: You're not that great at picking up your phone

Ben: I didn't pick up my phone, cause I think you were married, I thought you were married

Alex: You could have called back

Ben: It was hard enough for me to lose Sarah. I struggled with the idea of losing you, too. And then when you sent me those photographs... I... I felt alive, I really did, we made it you and I. I had to see you...

Alex: I tried to reach you... it was just too painful. So, I had to make myself accept that maybe it wasn't real and it would never work in real life.

Alex: There's a moment for these things and then... it passes.

.....
Ben: I think we survived, cause we fell in love

Alex: The world is bigger than that and the heart is just a muscle, right?

MUSIC

Nocturnal Animals 2016

Anti-Dialogue

MUSIC

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center