Love again

images.jpeg

Recently I advertised some pairs of shoes made by my friend on whatsapp status and one of my female friends enquired about a particular pair of shoes she would like to buy for her boyfriend. I told her the price of the Shoes and at that time the price of the shoes were beyond her budget and so she told me she'll get back to me when she can afford the pair of shoes.
About two weeks later, she chatted me up on whatsapp and asked me if I still remember the pair of shoes she wanted to buy for her boyfriend, I replied yes and I was eager to sell the pair of shoes as I thought she had come to buy them. I was disappointed and felt some sympathy for her when she broke the sad news to, that her boyfriend that she wanted to buy the pair of shoes for had broken up with her. Trying to know what the cause of the break up was I asked her why he broke up with her. She told me he said he was no longer in love with her. I tried to comfort her with some words of comfort which she didn't take well because of the hurt she was feeling.
Now this brings me to the main point of this post which is supposed to encourage and to some extent comfort anyone that maybe going through a heartbreak. I have had my own share of heartbreaks and I must say it wasn't easy and it was painful. But one of the first things I learnt from my heart breaks was "healing". Yes indeed time heals a lot but do you know how much time you need to heal? If it takes a longer time to heal you might miss out on the opportunity to be with someone really worth being with. How did I heal?
Well I talked to myself, I told myself that the person breaking up with me unjustly didn't realize how much I cared about her and so even though it hurts me now it was her loss because it's better to be loved. Then I encourage myself by telling myself that there's someone out there who needs my love and would appreciate it by loving me back when I meet her.
I would not let someone who doesn't have the capacity to feel love, who doesn't understand what love, stop me from sharing the wonderful experience with someone who has the capacity to love.
The truth is there is little love left in the world today and as such I would do my part in preserving the endangered love left in the world today.
So inclusion, I know a break up really hurts and at some point you would feel it's worthless to love. I want you to be encouraged today, the pain does go away and there's is still someone out there who would really love you. I'll like to recommend a song by Drake titled "go out" if you ever feel it's worthless to love again.
I hope you find this post encouraging and as for my heartbroken friend I won't give up on her, I'll keep trying to make her love again. After all live makes the world go round.

Image credit {}

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now