Retro Blog: Breaking Out

Breaking Out 5 April 2017, Melaka, Malaysia

I'm running out of pages in my notebook and if Singapore is any indication, I won't easily find a replacement. Besides they take up space and are more difficult to correct, edit and decifer especially when I'm writing emotionally. Yeah, they sound like good excuses to utilize my newest device.

Okay. Hope I don't forget how to write with my hands.
IMG_20170613_195042.jpg
After venturing out to the Mahkota Arcade, which is a mall across the highway, failing to get cash and eating at a Kenny Rogers restaurant for the first time ever, I offered myself some poolside chillage, a couple of laps and a rather intense water work out, which led to some sitting and roasting in the sun.

By that time I was revved and did more work in the flat including a few handstands - and guess what; improvement, I actually feel stronger. There's more control getting up against the wall. Yes, I'm still using the wall. Wow. And I haven't had that much practice.

I stayed very close to the hotel, I mean, "resort" today, mainly because of the low cash situation. I think I figured out what I did wrong and will test it tomorrow. If that fix - funny, by "fix" I mean doing it right, works, I'll be in pocket and can go out and get some wearable souvenirs to adorn my neck and wrists.

Hmmm. I wonder if I can get away with ankle-lets? Especially if they are wood or something earthy. I want to get some hoops for my ears as well.

The bright side is, not having cash has helped me keep from spending it, kind of. I figure I could easily drop 50 ringgit a day, which is about $12 USD above what I spend at the hotel on the card, which is not a bad budget. I'm here in Malaysia to save money as funny as that sounds. In fact I can see myself coming back this way, maybe even fly to the UK out of KL.

Nah. Singapore is a must regardless of individual situations at the time. I should be pretty well funded by then. There's not much to buy and I can't carry much more stuff. I should get an SD card for this gadget, though.

I should wrap this up before I get to rambling. This device offers a share, but I dont know where it shares to. Maybe I can add a blogspot app and can share to my Noxsoma blog; that would be cool.

See ya next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now