When will we get to the US?esteem

I cry when I think about what is going on in my home country. I really do love America and believe America has a special place in the world but when I here testimonies like this I wonder if there is more we could be doing.

This is Mayra's sworn testimony as she has been detained in Nogalez, Arizona with her nine year old son.

image

“He saw someone bound with chains and asked me whether I would be chained in the same way," she said. “He wonders when we will get to the United States. I do not tell him that we are already here. He wouldn't believe that the United States would treat us this way.”

Her story made me think about my own nine year old. What trauma it must be for him to see this. God if only this wasn't America. I pray for these kids and their families.

Thanks to @esteemapp I can share her story with you.

Please check out all these testimonies. Some of them may be exagerated but not all.

https://www.documentcloud.org/documents/4608036-459-4-7-16-18-Flores-v-Sessions-P-S-Exhibit-3.html#document/p31/a439130

It looks like a really hot summer in the dessert southwest.

Stay cool

John 14:12

"My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you."

image

This flower was a gift to our family. I don't know what kind of flower it is but I took the picture this morning and wanted to share with you.

I love you all,

@mineopoly

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now