You came back...only to leave me once again

This poem is dedicated to the guy who left, then came back, only to leave me once again.

I was in the middle of nowhere
When i saw those eyes that stare
It was just a piece of nothing,
Not knowing that it would turn into something
And somehow, became my everything

We were on our 10th grade
When you showed me things that no one else has made
Everything was out of this world
For the first time, something felt right
And it was you, being a part of my life

love is indeed unstoppable
It pushes you to do things you've never done before
And yes, love is indeed powerful!
powerful enough to make you hate the idea of loving once more
Fearing that he will once again choose to walkout of the door

We used to believe we were inseparable
You used to be the man I thought I have been wishing for
But then unknowingly, you started to slip away
Following with you are your feelings
Promises were broken, dreams were forgotten

God knows how much I tried to fight for what we had
Until it came to the point where giving chances was as easy as throwing trashes. WASTED.
It was an endless cycle for how many months
I didn't realize I was losing myself in the process of saving us
And eventually,time has reminded me that you were no longer the person I knew in the past

That's when I decided I've had enough
I needed to stop holding unto something that is no longer there
For so long, I pretended to be tough
But this pain is something i can't really bear
The love I pondered would last a lifetime, ended just because of that thing called "pride"

We continued our journey separately
Hiding the scars engraved in our hearts
All is well, momentarily...
And to my surprise,
You easily found someone in that short span of time

I truly wanted to be happy
For you, for her and for the thought of you being happy
But,honestly, it was not easy
I smiled so bright during the daylight
That no one knows how I cried a thousand times at night

The sight of you being together
Feels like a wound that would last forever
But little did I know, I'm stronger than the pain you've given me
slowly returning to the person I used to be
And out of the blue, you came back, giving no clue

After everything, how could you do that?!
If it was just me, why did yo find someone to replace me?!

You only came back because you don't feel fit around her arms
Expecting that I would still accept you with all my heart
But no, NOT ANYMORE
I have realized that if I can love the wrong person this much
Imagine how it will be when I truly find the right one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now