How did you lose your best friend?

I used to have a hardest time with one of my best friends. As I mentioned in previous post, I have some childhood friends and she is one of them. We were really close and she was my roommate of 4 academic years. We lived together, discussed everyday but never feel annoy. That is why I thought apart from her, I cant live with any one else.  

But suddenly, there were some reasons made me and her feel cold with each other. There was a distance between us. I don’t know why. Actually I knew, but not sure. She rejected my every question relate to main reason made we became like that. And after a lot of efforts, I gave up trying to talk to her. About 6 months later, when the thought of losing a best friend made me can not bear any more, I asked her to have some drink. I and her and another best friend drank together and when we began to be drunk, we play the game called "tell me the truth". Some one would ask and some one had to tell the truth no matter what question was. Firstly, that game was just for fun. But after that, we felt tired, turned off the light and laid down, we gradually got more sincere. That was my turn, I asked her " why are you so cold with me like that?". She was confused for a second and started to tell me a story, a heartbreaking story. That was not my fault, but that related to me and made her cannot feel comfortable with me any more. I understood verything and sympathized with her. She shared a darkest side of her life. I didn’t know about it. No one knew about it. In the darkness, in the small room, on warm bad, three little girls stayed quiet without saying any word. I didn’t see anything, but I knew her was crying. All of us were silient and crying. I wanted to hug her and said something. But guilty feelling made me cant move. In that night, I promised with myself that I would treat her better for the rest of my life and never hurt her again. 

After that night, We were relieved and started talking with each other more and more, as if nothing had happened. I realise that nothing is more valuable than good friends. If I had totally given up, if I had not tried to make last effort, I would have lose my best friend forever. 

You should remember that friends are the best precious gift that God gives us. Never let them go. Never lose them.

Love, HB
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center