Love Explained by a Schizophrenic

Love Explained by a Schizophrenic


Love is warm and tender as a cooling summers breeze 
possessing magic powers; that puts our hearts as ease.

It (love) calms the troubled waters; it fills an empty stream 
with dreams that always makes the lovers drift and dream

So we should treat love well, 
nourish it, and cherish it, and it will not rebel.

                                     - Lawrence A. Price, 2007



This poem was written by a man who has schizophrenia and dementia.  He gave it to me and asked me to read it, after I read it I realized how much ability he has to see clearly the truth that often we miss.  We can all learn from those that have been called "crazy".  This crazy man defined love in much better terms than any sane person ever could.

Thank you my wonderful Uncle for teaching me this lesson, and sharing these words with me.  I will always remember to Treat Love Well!
  

Thank you Uncle Lawrence!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center