Open Letter To My Crush

images(16).jpg
Source

Dear Sophie

I know I should have written earlier, but I also know you're soo late that you will never receive this. With tears in my heart, I will still write.

Prior to your relocation to my neighborhood. I never envisaged lustfully looking at somebody's else's spouse. I know my society forbids this, the Holy books will crucify me for this, still I write.

With a glowing face as the morning sun, your smile could melt the hearts of the saddest of men off their worries: Even, I fantasize daily of us in cupid land, your husband indeed would have been tagged the luckiest man on planet earth, but for the second day in the new year.

I woke up to a gathering in my street the following day. Consisting of people from all and sundry. As I got closer, trying to phantom what their murmurings were about, I finally got a glimpse through the mammoth crowd, there you were, all smiles in the notice that read: "Gone soo soon." I broke down, woke up hours later in the hospital, I could not comprehend with the fact that you were gone with your physique, smiles, etc.

For days I cried myself to sleep, people asked questions who you were to me? I couldn't explain, cos my crush for you was beyond what words could explain.

Now, I want to say goodbye, but cupid keeps telling me; " I was crushed too soon"

Your Admirer from the other side,
Baradi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center