My long hair journey

I have been growing out my hair since I was 12 years old. It has been a long process because I was always told to cut it to make it appear healthier. Many people tend to think that hair should always be straight at the ends, blunt cut and/or put up into some kind of design. I have always loved the wispy look of uneven ends while letting my hair hang free and throughout the years have found that when I leave my hair alone without cutting, it grows faster and eventually those wispy ends thicken out. I wash my hair once a week and I oil it on wash day. This picture was taken in November of 2016 and my hair journey continues on...

Do you have any long hair questions? Maybe I can help.

20161112_194008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center