London

I arrived in London yesterday morning (my first time outside of my home country) and was utterly unprepared for what I was getting into. I didn’t make a reservation for a hostel, had absolutely no idea how to navigate the city and had a 45 pound backpack; but I had no option of giving up. After wandering around hopelessly for about an hour I decided I needed a beer. I stopped into the next pub I came across and started talking with some locals. They gave me good directions to the nearest hostel to which I found my way and sure enough they had a spot for me for that night only! Saved at last I set up shoppe and started conversing with my fellow travelers and it turned into a wonderful night. Things usually have a way of working out and you gain good experience along the way!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now