💥LOAD SHEDDING IS KAK - CONTEST WINNER! 💥

LOAD.jpg

A week (and a few days) have passed, and I had so much fun reading all the SOUF EFFRIKANS' posts on Load Shedding. There weren't as many entries as I would have liked, but I suppose there aren't as many active South Africans as I thought.

I had asked my fellow Saffa's to write a post telling either of a funny/scary/just plain kak experience they had endured because of load shedding, OR write a post with their top tips for how to survive load shedding, OR to write a post with their thoughts on the load shedding issue.

The results were just AHMAZING! Special thanks to @joanstewart, @lizelle, @chekohler, @fionasfavourites and @chireerocks for your entries - you were all great, and made me LOL.

I chose @chekohler because JISLAAIKIT, jy's fokken oulik. It took me, as an English person, to read that post twice to fully understand, and for that, I salute you.

If you're looking for a laugh - go check out his entry here.

Dankie Julle! Jy is die beste, en mense soos jy is die rede waarom hierdie land die komende krisis sal oorleef. Jis ja! I hope you're not offended by my English person's afrikaaner accent there.

Your thoughts matter to me. I upvote each and every well thought out comment that graces my post. To encourage dialogue and interaction. 💜


footer.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center