My "Deal with God" - The Transformation Box (Part 3/5)

This is part three of my stories about some strange coincidents which led me to some money - and what I'm supposed to do with it.
See also:

  1. My "Deal with God" - Preamble
  2. My "Deal with God" - The Forest
  3. My "Deal with God" – The Transformation Box (this story here)
  4. My "Deal With God" – Steemit (coming soon)
  5. My "Deal With God" – The Neighbour of my Forest (coming soon)

Deal with God - The Transformation Box

In Germany it is halve of the year so cold, that one have to heat his house. Usually it is done by fossil energy. The costs of it are roundabout 2000 € (these are ca. 1000 leaves of bread) per year.
I have changed my heating system 11 years ago because of the costs and because of the CO2-pollution. Now my house has solar heating and an oven in our livingroom, which also heats our water-system.
IMG_20180503_184618.jpg
With the heating system and my forest I have reduced my costs (but increased my work) to 60 €/year (for tax and insurance). I had a great joy so far with our new forest. I even found some old appletrees in it.
IMG_20180428_124903.jpg
I can chop enough wood for our house, and the forest is big enough to carry this.

In spring 2015 I got a call from the city next to the forest. I was asked, If I would sell a small piece of my land (25 square meters), so that they can build a transformer box on it. At once I was reminded at my "deal with god" and at the same time I had the feeling in my heart: "The price is as high as your 60 €/anno". So this was my offer: "I will lease it for 70 € / year." (10 € to debate).
But this was not what they wanted. They wanted to buy the ground. They offered me some money paid once. I didn't agree. They gave me some weeks time to think and told me, that my plot is not the only place, where they could build their box. So it was a poker game.

We had several calls and meetings. They doubled their prize, but I refused. In this moment I was sure, that I will get my prize. This was a strange feeling. I really trusted in God. After two month they even doubled their prize a second time. That was the point where I agreed. I took the money and bought stocks from it. The dividend from this is roundabout 60 €/year.
Isn't that great???
Now the agreement with god started to begin. He brought in a part of it now.
Let's see what happened after this in the next part 'My "Deal With God" – Steemit' (coming soon)

Regards, Achim

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center