What is that in your eye?

What the fuck to do?

I always ask that question and I always know the answer, I should be asking - What the fuck do I want to do? The answer will be nothing yet anything that is not something I have to do. Not that they don't ever line-up. I have plenty that I "have" to do that is perfectly in line with things I would like to do.

Today I will just be doing. With a focus on should do.



FOMO


I googled it a while ago to see wtf these crypto nerds are yapping about, and a real hip grandpa on youtube. It means - fear of missing out - I think the entire phrase should be used since it includes the word fear and sounds psychological at the same time.

With a hint of "pathetic human" syndrome which sorry to say Not sorry we all suffer from. Why don't you login and browse something you might be missing out. Distractions.

Fear of missing out is everywhere it seems and not something special to crypto.

I am tired of writing about that now.


Speaking is a drain

This is not just applicable to literally speaking, but also typing, chatting over messages. Ranking them according to what will drain you the most, I would say "voice" is the biggest drain with commenting second and messaging third. Oh, and writing posts are tiring. I took the trash out today and that was kinda tiring also. Maybe I need to look at my diet but there are just some things that not even a healthy diet will fix.

Funny enough once I get going it is kind of hard to get me to shut up once I really get going I need a few days recovery time because then I feel like I have a communication hangover. fortunately, in real life, no one can phone me. I only allow 2 numbers to call me that is my boss because sometimes I am late for work although I live in the same building.

The other is a customer which has of yet not asked a stupid question and always phones with valid shit for me to do. The rest - well they try to be sneaky and phone on WhatsApp if it seems too aggressive to block I put the phone in the fridge until it stops. I have always had a bit of paranoia when the phone rings and I want to make it silent. I don't trust that it will go silent without screwing something up and somehow they know I am by the phone swearing at it.



Other things which have not yet entered my mind

They may have but I can't recall now. I have been trying to use steem more like normal social media and just say shit but then I remembered that even on inbred media I never just said shit either. Nor did I write anything longer than 3 sentences.

Now I can usually answer things in a very short manner unless I sense someone really does want to learn then I drop every piece of info I have, even the splinters that will prick them with an uncertainty of what is real and what is not. Information is like that, best to have everything though and then sort out the pieces. Also, don't try to actively sort out splinters just keep them in mind.

At the very least it is like a little info toothpick - not sure how much use that is though. Your mind will be the hot glue and as you have all these splinters in the back room you will process it regardless since shit needs to get filed but there really is no category for splinters so all the splinters of all the world of all the information go to the backroom.

Your mind then diligently gives you all the info to dump on someone so they can appreciate you and at the very least maybe appreciate your mind because it works hard and you don't ever say thank you.

This is a lot about splinters, not sure why maybe my mind knows why. Bit of a dick move giving me that but not giving the info on what to do with it. So I will continue from the hot glue thing. I thought of that all by myself. Screw you brain. Your mind will start by using string to connect splinters to others and those to say the main file which now will be a branch.

Don't mind how it knows which colours of string belong where. That is the mind's job and it is not a good idea to try and help. It knows best.

Then, then all the splinters that are destined to not be a splinter eventually become branches and all the branches eventually create what they think is a really cool thing but end up messing with the mind as it is scared of heights and not that great at climbing trees.

Stupid tree of info- Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center