Pyramid Lamp

I have always liked pretty lights, whether it is neon signs, decorative iights as used during holidays, paper lanterns, or other forms of "alternative lighting." Knowing this, a friend gifted me a lovely pyramid-shaped lamp many years ago! When it is turned-off, it appears bluish, but when lit from the inside, it appears a purplish color.

PyramidLamp.png

The construction of the lamp is relatively simple: a thin layer of silk-like fabric stretched over a base made of hard plastic with a socket for a 25-watt flame-shaped bulb in the center. I suppose a lower-wattage bulb could be used, too, but I haven't tried that. There is a simple, rotary switch on the cord to turn the lamp on and off.

The light isn't bright enough to serve as a reading lamp, but makes a great "night light" or perfect "accent light" for a room! The round base of the lamp measures about 8"/20cm diameter and it is about 13"/33cm tall, so it will fit, nicely, into a variety of smallish spaces around the house.

This is just one of several pieces of "alternative lighting" that I have, and I hope to post others in the future, if I don't get too carried-away with all of the coins, old barns, flowers, and many other topics about which I post. There are so many posts in my head, and so little time to get them out!

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

curlydivider.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

PowerHouseCreativesbanner.jpg

__pearls.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency