Open Letter

Dear Shadow!
I have stayed up for days
Waiting for your calls
Longing for your presence

I constantly check my inbox for a message from you
My heart skips every time my phone rings
I wish I could just ignore the fact that things have changed.
Now I know what it really means to miss a person

I watch as the minutes turned into hours and hours turned into day
A day turn into a week
Still nothing is coming from you
I could come to you
Try to reach out to you
But its beyond my ability

Everything around me reminds me of you, of us!
How we met, how we journeyed life together
How we laughed and played
How we joked, talked about our lives and future
How we tell each other about letting our spouses know we come first in each other's life.

Bae I miss you😥
Your girl is really missing you😢
Hope all is well
I just pray you are in good health
I truly miss you....!
Do come back soon..!

I am @zellypearl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now