RE: RE: I am thinking about maintaining my current rent with solar power (2022.02.10)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am thinking about maintaining my current rent with solar power (2022.02.10)

RE: I am thinking about maintaining my current rent with solar power (2022.02.10)

The rent is actually for the whole house. I use another room as a storage for most of my clothes, books and other things, so I do not heat that, and there are three other rooms, from which one room is locked (used only by the government) (they own the house).

I asked them, and it is not possible to rent a single room. I either rent the whole house, or I do not rent.

The rent alone (without any other bill) for the house is 50 000 Hungarian Forint (HUF) (currently $161.79 USD) per month.

The electricity bill and the gas bill combined is the same (or even more) amount in winter, so the total (the rent with the bills) is approximately at least $323.58 USD, but usually more. The gas is the most expensive. Especially when the temperature go below -20 °C. Fortunately/luckily this does not happen nowadays. Currently we have early spring weather.

The rent is considered as "cheap". A normal house with tap water and with a bathroom is at least the double of this price. Especially in the cities. And it is much more in Budapest, of course. And even more in other European countries.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center