Running Matters #3

In this edition:

  • My past week
  • Recap of my experiences here on steemit
  • My runs

My past week

IMG_1521.JPGthe Table is set for my Daughters' birthday party

This week has been an interesting one. It started with a stressful weekend when we celebrated my daughters' birthday, 2 weeks later than initially planned.

I have also reduced my normal job by 20% to start working with my parents in law, so that will be my Mondays from now on. This gives me a nice variety to my daily routine and a nice distraction as the work is completely different.

Next month are referendums in Switzerland and this is the first time I'm allowed to vote. This week I filled out my ballots for this referendum about the TV-tax, the Government tax and a cantonal issue with regards to loans for students.

IMG_1549.JPG

The rest of the week went pretty much uneventful, except for the topics I will discuss further.


Recap of my experiences here on steemit

I felt very inspired over the last week and I think I had some cool and original posts:

What makes a good parent? had a continuation after several months of silence, the Perfect Birthday Cake where I showed you all cakes we have created for our little girl until now, Book Competition Winners, you finally found out who won my book competition after it running for 2 weeks and My favourite place in the World, a special Valentine's Day post.

I'm on steemit now for close to 5 months and I really enjoy the interaction with you. I have the feeling that you're also enjoying what I have to say, but feel free to tell me if you'd like to see anything else. I met several wonderful new friends over here and I look forward to meeting even more of you in the future.


My runs

Unfortunately my run on Sunday was a bit painful and this carried into my run on Tuesday, so the run I usually do on Thursday got cancelled and I'm planning to do it tomorrow, just to recover a bit more.

The runs in itself were alright, Sunday was cold, but we could finally do our 'old' route again and not a bad time, under the harsh circumstances:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-13 um 19.20.51.png
Very cold and very strong snow, not ideal today, so a pretty good run

Tuesday we had stunning weather, but I still had pain in my leg, so we were slower than usual and also did less than normal.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-13 um 19.22.09.png

Some pictures of our run on Tuesday:

IMG_1566.JPG

IMG_1568.JPG

Thanks for your support and keep steeming!

Doron

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center