🎈Lifting a Dog With 5 Balloons & Paulo Coelho's Allegory

(Image source)

To completely get rid of sinful thoughts is like to lift a 35 kilos weighting dog on Earth using 5 medium size balloons full of helium. "Bye bye, dear doggy. Have fun!"

Oh wait... you are here, standing on your feet, breathing as fast as usual with your tongue dangling out, waving your tail and probably thinking "Dude, you serious? I would love to fly around but I am too heavy, I guess?" I think that's enough. Let's not bother the dog.

I will leave you with the Strong Wind allegory coming straight from Paulo Coelho's mind.


"The traveller approached the Father Superior of the monastery at Szet:

– I want to make my life better, - he said, - but I cannot keep myself from sinful thoughts.

The Superior paid attention to the strong wind outside and told the pilgrim:

– It’s a bit hot in here. I’d be grateful to you, if you take a piece of that wind outside and bring it here to make the room cool.

–  It’s impossible, - said the pilgrim.

– It’s also impossible to keep oneself from thoughts, adverse to God, - replied the monk. – But if you know, how to say “No” to a temptation, they won’t do you any harm."

Saying "No" to a sinful thought and being sure about it that's all it takes to avoid trouble.


What are your thoughts about it? How often do you get a sinful thought?

I am standing for UFCG - Unity, Freedom, Cooperation & Growth. For a better world, a brighter future!

 

Some of my other blogs:


💡 Did You Know? #1 - Unusual Bridge in Germany

👀 What Happens If You Rearrange The Letters of William Shakespeare

💪 Arnold Schwarzenegger's 6 rules of success (VIDEO)

💎 Diamond Thought #3 - Aging

🚗 Destiny, let's go for a ride! (Analogy)

🌈 Nature Signs #3: Beetroots


(Special THANKS to @zord189 for creating this awesome Steemit Bloggers Banner)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center