River life!

Hi eveyone!

I hooe youre all having a good week!
I thought I’d share a few photos from trips to the river we’ve had in the last month. Living so slow to it we forget how much it’s involved in our lives. I’ve always loved the water and couldn’t imagine not living near it. I go wild swimming nearly every week, we take our dog down to the river, we play with the boys in the river and watch wildlife. When we were down there one day last month I saw a shape of a lobster type animal in the water and somehow managed to catch it, turns out it was an American crayfish and actually a species that Ian’s been introduced and not good for the native species. But surprising to find them there, will definitely be a bit more careful next time I go for a swim that’s for sure!!

  • Verity x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center