Burden of life ... Do we feel it in our ivory towers?? My Original photos & thoughts

I walk to work off calories from food I consume. They walk to get some food to consume...

These farm laborers literally carry a burden, a load up to 30 KGs on their heads and walk several miles - EVERY DAY and DAY AFTER DAY! They collect fruit (mainly Guavas) from orchards spread over miles of rough country.

DSCN6310-1024x768.jpg

As they cross this only portion of the road that is straight, do they wonder if their lives will ever become as straight and easy to tread?

DSCN6291-1024x768.jpg

More likely, they focus more on the thorns - in their path and their daily lives.

DSCN6352-1024x768.jpg

However - their attitude towards life is symbolized by the vivid clothes they wear and the colorful baskets they carry. Happy in realizing the strength in their hands and the sweat on their brow, they face life as strong human beings, with characters full of hues - honesty, hard work, bonding and self-respect.

I travel around to take photographs of wild animals and try to learn from them but have I really tried to observe my fellow humans ??

My early morning nature walk left me with a sense of happiness and a mind entangled with many such questions ... Am I far removed from realities around me, in my comfortable home and playing with my expensive toys?

Have you ever felt this Steemians? Please comment and share your experiences. Thanks

Note: All photos taken by me today with my Nikon P900 camera

upvote follow resteem.gif

steemit1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center