The happy drawing

sa.jpg

I remember an event when I was a kid that taught me what I call my very first life lesson.
I was in kindergarten and our teacher asked us to draw anything we want, with a certain, very colourful pallet. A blank paper for a kid is not possible for long and everybody turned quite the abstract drawings. Until she reached mine, she looked at me twice and asked me if "I'm ok?" I found the question particularly intriguing, as I couldn't understand where the question came from.
Apparently I used too many dark colors, and she interpreted as if something is going on with me at home, which was totally not the case. I told her so, but as she insisted until I was almost brought to tears.
Next few days, I pretended I was sick, just to avoid going to school. Now that I remember I think it's silly.

As adults, we must act like we are all put together, even if we're not and we never allow ourselves to "draw" those black colors, we always tend to look strong even when we're not, or we need help. Which I think comes mostly from how we're being pressured by society.

Art was always something I've been attracted to, though I have no natural talent towards it I still find it fun and a good way to relax at weekends. In fact, art is found in everything, everyday and it makes our experience better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now