Said I was ready to succeed and.. Now I got a job! + [Visual Diary].

Last week I shared the experience of me getting my first paid job and some plot twist about living on some Steemit saved profits.. Also I mentioned the job quest was still on the run; well this week I had a job interview.
It was my very first interview in life, and I’m proud to say I nailed it. I was hired to be some sort of lawyer assistant (let’s remember I’m a dentist), doesn’t make much sense actually. I was on trial this week; they gave me my own office with this incredible view of what an 8th floor can give! Duties are so different between each other, I have to be a receptionist and do some errands for the main lawyer. The errands includes going to the courthouse and asking for expedients and some other “lawfull” paperwork.

DSC_1815.jpg

The red arrow points my window.

At first I thought: How in hell am I going to do this? I mean.. What kind of teeth are these?! (Literally said that to myself one day at the mirror); then I started the whole courthouse experience, I’m not going to lie, it’s really intimidating. All those lawyers, judges and other fancy people in suits, completely new thing for me. Even though I love trying new stuff and the fact that pretty much I’m into everything, it freezed me out for a bit. I told my local friends about the job, one of them happens to be a lawyer, and she told me that if I wear fancy blazers, dark colors and a sort of “mad” face, I’ll be fine , “it’s just processing some paperwork for the boss, nothing to worry about”. She even recommended me to start watching TV series like How To Get Away With Murder and Law&Order… If you’ve watched those shows you probably know it wasn’t a good idea.

The office is setted in such a great place, it's kind off in the middle of the center zone of the captail, the zone is characteristic its archictecture, specially the courthouse and the Colón theatre. The traffic around the city is not that heavy as it is in the center, so in order to arrive early I take precautions. A really (I'd say ginormous) plus is that is just across my friends job!

DSC_1802.jpg

Yes, I took my camera with me to the office. This is the Lavalle square of the center zone.

DSC_1805.jpg

In the back you can see the theatre. This is some kind of monument to poets.

In other order of ideas, once I started to embrace the idea of “my new job” I started enjoying every single detail related to it, for example the first time we went to one of the main courthouses, I was totally stunned by the beauty of the place, the architecture was amazing! AND the elevators looked like those in the Ministry of Magic in the Harry Potter world (made me feel like a muggle). When I said the office is right around the corner of my friends job I forgot to tell you that also the main courthouse is right infront the coffee shop!

DSC_1833.jpg

Red arrow points to the cafeteria and the grey one to the courthouse!

DSC_1803.jpg

In the back right on the left is the courthouse. Beautiful isn't it?

I have just one week in this job and been thinking a lot about everything I've done, learned and seen; and came to the conclusion that this is just the beggining of a long path to great things. By writing this, a quote of the movie Kung Fu Panda came to my mind (Yes, I know). Shifu says to Po in some struggling moment:

"If you only do what you can do, you'll never be better than what you are".


How accurate can that quote be? At this point, sounds a lot of right for me.

So here I go courthouses! Get ready for me! (I'm the new Elle Woods of Legally Blonde).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now