One Man Civilization

I found this channel a couple days ago and have been riveted. The following video is an example of why. This guy showed up (AFAIK) with a basket and a rock, and in this video he transitions to the Iron Age by mining ore, smelting iron, and then forging iron tools. He has no shoes.

Imagine mining, smelting, and forging steel tools barefoot.

I am literally blown away, impressed beyond words with his diligence and admirable education. Someone better than I taught this man how men live. I only wish I had given my own sons such bounty of perspicacity. Humbled, I will relinquish my voice so that you can enjoy what men can do.

Besides the channel, he has a website: http://primitiveskills.net/

Anyone as mirin' as am I, show this guy some love.

Edit: He mines and smelts the ore here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center