[Social Experiment] I slept with my 2 best friends. [Let me tell you why.]

Hi friends,

as the title says: I slept with 2 of my best (male) friends.

Now, in this post I would like to explore and justify the motives as to why I did this. If you're hoping for an explicit, sensual story, then I have to disappoint you. That is not the aim of this post. It is not about how it happened, or what happened. You can all imagine that well enough. No, what I want to talk about is: why?

Dear friends, boy or girl, I don't know if this feeling sounds familiar, but I, for least, do sometimes feel a certain (sexual) tension/desire, when among (one of) my male friends. Not all the time. Mostly, the feeling appears out of thin air and before I recognize what it is, it's vanished already. But I realize it has been there and I notice it happens more than just once.

So, a few days ago, I decided to give into my desires and get intimite with a friend. At first, I thought it was going to be awkward, since you've know each other for a while and you've always seen each other as friends, which implies there's a certain line you do not cross. No, to be clear, it wasn't like the both of us agreed "tonight we will have sex". No. What it was, was 2 people giving into a mutual desire. I wanted to give myself to him and, I assume, he wanted to share himself with me.

Now, there's actually 2 lines being crossed here. The first one is seeing each other naked, as friends. Well, I mean as friends of the opposite sex. (I've seen my girlfriends naked plenty of times.) But, obviously, it's totally different to undress/be naked in front of a male friend (as a lady). Yes, that seems awkward, but what I realised, once your in the moment, is that it's not awkward at all. In fact, at least that is how I see it now, we only convince ourselves that it's awkward. Indeed, it's only awkward in our minds.

The second frontier is, of course, touching each other (here and there...) and getting intimate. Well... that too, once you're in the moment, is absolutely not awkward. Again, the resistance exists in our minds and, as with many things, you just need to let go and surrender to the moment...

What about the morning after? Did I feel guilty? Awkward? Honestly, I thought I would, but I didn't. In fact, instead of feeling awkward when I ran into my friend, I felt really at ease around him. More at ease than before. Because, I think, the sexual tension got lifted. We had done what both of us wanted to do. We had shown ourselves in our most vulnarable to each other and now we could be around each other without there being some secret between us. In fact, our bond seems to have grown stronger. So, in a bizar way, I am happy we slept together. And because of this feeling, I gave into my desires towards another male friend. He and I too, feel sort of 'liberated' towards each other now.

And, no, both of them don't know I've been intimate with the other too. I don't see a reason to tell them. Well, there's this little voice inside my head, telling me I should be open to them about it. Yes, I probably should, because, you never know... what if they find out from each other. I am reluctant, for the moment, but somehow, in this case too, I believe it'll bring the 3 of us closer together (in a bounding kinda way) if we could share this truth.

I guess I'll tell them one of these days. And I'll tell you how it went...

Night!

                       ** PLEASE RESTEEM **

Love
L.


  • Keep checking my posts, as this story is far from over...

  • And check out the rest of the story:

  1. https://steemit.com/life/@unitedworld/i-slept-with-my-2-best-friends-part-2-why

  2. https://steemit.com/life/@unitedworld/i-slept-with-my-2-best-friends-part-3-you-are-a-ho

  3. https://steemit.com/live/@unitedworld/social-experiment-i-slept-with-my-2-best-friends-part-5-the-psychology-of-arousal

  4. https://steemit.com/life/@unitedworld/social-experiment-i-slept-with-my-2-best-friends-part-6-how-it-happened


tears 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now