I gotta thank the lord that he made me

This morning I’m reflecting on gratitude. I started to grumble to myself as I was getting in the shower and like a smack to the head the thought, “Are you serious? Do you even comprehend how blessed you are?” popped up. I’m so blessed (or spoiled) that if I’m not careful, my innumerate blessings don’t even seem like blessings anymore. They seem like little annoyances that I have to take care of.
images.jpg

I’m so tired, I don’t want to get in the shower” (You have your own private bathroom with all the hot water you could want at your disposal 24 hours a day) “Ugh, did I just hear Vonda stirring? I hope she doesn’t wake up while I’m having the only quiet time I’ll get all day.” (One of the loves of your life is sleeping in the next room and she loves you so much that she wants to be near you always) “I’m really not looking forward to grocery shopping this morning. I have to go all the way to the city of Quezon City.” (You were able to make a list of exactly what you and your family would like to eat and have no worries about how you’ll pay for it and you get to go in a fabulous car with heated seats and plenty of gas.[sister's car]. You also get to spend time chatting quietly with your step mom on the way). If I just shift my perspective slightly, I can change the trajectory of my entire day. I can go from a grumbling, crabby attitude to one of gratitude and joy. I can be so thankful to the Lord for the life He’s given me that I actually go out and look for someone else to bless as well. So that’s what I’m going to do today.

download.jpg
Image source: www.google.com

I have a cozy job to go to with friendly people. When I get to my sister's home I get babies that love when I cook for them and feed them and snuggle. There are always things to be thankful and grateful for. I always try to maintain a positive attitude because if I'm positive it rubs off on everyone around me and we all get to be positive . This is such a great way to look at life. I need to do it more often. We all complain about the little things- it’s human nature- but we really need to step back at look at how they are blessings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center